Cruiser Athletics

Cruiser Athletics


Events for the Week of September 25-29

Tuesday, October 23
 

Cruisers' Sports News

Game Admission Information

Varsity Sports:
Adults - $7
High School/Elementary Students - $5
Golden Cruiser Club Members - free.

Junior Varsity and Freshman Sports:
**These prices only apply when the event DOES NOT include varsity.   
Adults - $5
Students - $3
Golden Cruiser Club Members - free.

*Prices exclude any OHSAA tournament event hosted at GMHS. Those ticket prices are set by the OHSAA and there are no special rates.

Groveport Sports Network Live Broadcasts

microphone
The Groveport Sports Network will provide LIVE play-by-play coverage of 23 of the biggest Groveport Madison High School Athletic Contests in football, volleyball, basketball, and softball in 2018-19. The broadcast coverage will include HIGH DEFINITION VIDEO as well as live audio. Each broadcast begins 25 minutes prior to the scheduled start time with the pre-game show. The pre-game show will feature interviews with the head coach, a detailed scouting report of the opponent, the starting line-ups, and much more. Tune in after the game for interviews with players and the head coach, along with a look at the final stats during the post-game show. The broadcasts can be accessed free of charge by anyone around the world on their computer or handheld device.

All 23 broadcasts will be available to view "on demand" for 30 days after the broadcast date.

Groveport Madison HS Football Broadcast Schedule Fall 2018
Fri. 10/5/18 (7pm) @ Canal Winchester

Note:  Per OHSAA Rules regarding the broadcasts of high school football, all 4 football contests will be broadcast live with audio-only. Immediately after each football contest concludes, the game will also be available with live video “on demand”. All other sports (volleyball, basketball, and softball) will be broadcast with live video.

Groveport Madison HS Boys & Girls Basketball Broadcast Schedules 2018-19
Thur. 11/29/18 (7:30pm) vs. Westland (BOYS)
Sat. 12/8/18 (2:30pm) vs. Hilliard Darby (GIRLS)
Sat. 12/8/18 (4pm) vs. Hilliard Darby (BOYS)
Fri. 12/14/18 (7:30pm) @ Canal Winchester (BOYS) 
Tues. 12/18/18 (7:30pm) @ Pickerington Central (BOYS) 
Fri. 12/21/18 (7:30pm) vs. New Albany (BOYS)
Fri. 1/11/19 (7:30pm) vs. Big Walnut (BOYS)
Tues. 1/22/19 (7:30pm) vs. Pickerington North (BOYS)
Fri. 1/25/19 (7:30pm) vs. Canal Winchester (BOYS)
Fri. 2/8/19 (7:30pm) vs. Newark (BOYS)
Fri. 2/15/19 (7:30pm) @ Big Walnut (BOYS)

Groveport Madison HS Girls Softball Broadcast Schedule Spring 2019
Thur. 3/28/19 (5:15pm) vs. Pickerington Central
Thur. 4/4/19 (5:15pm) vs. Lancaster
Thur. 4/11/19 (5:15pm) @ Canal Winchester 
Mon. 4/15/19 (5:15pm) vs. New Albany
Wed. 4/17/19 (5:15pm) @ Newark
Mon. 4/29/19 (5:15pm) vs. Newark
Wed. 5/1/19 (5:15pm) @ Big Walnut 
   
Rick Cooper begins his 27th season as a play-by-announcer, and his seventh year behind the mic at Groveport Madison High School. Click here to read more about Rick.  

 

Click on Link Below

View text-based website