High School Athletics - Go Cruisers!

High School Athletics - Go Cruisers!


Fall Athletics
We’re back – and you won’t want to miss an opportunity to support our athletes, cheerleaders, and marching band this year. Our students work exceptionally hard, and they get energized seeing and hearing a big crowd cheer for them. Wear your red and black – and come cheer on your Cruisers!

At present, there are no restrictions on the number of participants allowed at events nor on the requirement to socially distance nor wear a mask. Masks are encouraged but not required.
  

2021-2022 Ticket Prices

Electronic Ticketing:
Tickets to all high school athletic activities must be purchased online through Hometown Ticketing. No tickets will be sold at the gate.

Varsity Sports:
  • Adults and Students - $8.55 (including $1.55 electronic ticketing fee)
  • Golden Cruiser Club Members - (free - only when presenting membership card)
Junior Varsity and Freshman Sports:
Price only applies when the event DOES NOT include a varsity game.   
  • Adults and Students - $6.49 (including $1.49 electronic ticketing fee)
  • Golden Cruiser Club Members - (free - only when presenting a membership card)
Ticket prices exclude any OHSAA tournament event hosted at GMHS. Those ticket prices are set by the OHSAA and there are no special rates. Golden Cruiser Cards are not valid for free entry to OHSAA tournament events.
  

Groveport Sports Network Live Broadcasts

old fashioned microphone

The Groveport Sports Network will provide LIVE play-by-play coverage of twenty (20) of the biggest Groveport Madison High School Athletic Contests in football, boys basketball, girls basketball, baseball, and softball in 2021-22. The broadcast coverage will include HIGH-DEFINITION VIDEO as well as live audio. Each broadcast begins 25 minutes before the scheduled start time with the pre-game show, featuring interviews with the head coach, a detailed scouting report of the opponent, the starting line-ups, and much more. Tune in after the game for interviews with players and the head coach, and a look at the final stats during the post-game show. The broadcasts can be accessed free of charge by anyone worldwide on their computer or handheld device. 

  

All 20 broadcasts will also be available to view "on-demand" free of charge as well.  


To Watch:  www.facebook.com/groveportsportsnetwork


Groveport Madison HS Football Broadcast Schedule Fall 2021 (3 games)

Fri. 8/20/21 (7 PM) @ Canal Winchester

Fri. 9/3/21 (7 PM) @ Worthington Kilbourne

Fri. 10/1/21 (7 PM) vs. Lancaster


Groveport Madison HS Boys Basketball Broadcast Schedule 2021-22 (9 games)

Fri. 12/3/21 (7:30 PM) @ Reynoldsburg

Tues. 12/14/21 (7:30 PM) @ Canal Winchester

Fri. 12/17/21 (7:30 PM) @ Pickerington Central

Wed. 12/22/21 (7:30 PM) vs. Gahanna

Thur. 12/30/21 (7:30 PM) vs. Teays Valley

Fri. 1/21/22 (7:30 PM) vs. Reynoldsburg

Tues. 2/1/22 (7:30 PM) @ Hilliard Bradley

Fri. 2/4/22 (7:30 PM) vs. Pickerington Central

Fri. 2/11/22 (7:30 PM) @ Newark

 

Groveport Madison HS Girls Basketball Broadcast Schedule 2021-22 (1 game)

Sat. 12/4/21 (3:30 PM) vs. Hilliard Darby


Groveport Madison HS Girls Softball Broadcast Schedule Spring 2022 (7 games)        

Sat. 3/26/22 (11:00 AM) vs. Westerville North

Sat. 4/9/22 (11:00 AM) vs. Gahanna Lincoln

Mon. 4/11/22 (5:15 PM) vs. Lancaster

Fri. 4/15/22 (5:15 PM) vs. Newark

Sat. 4/30/22 (10:00 AM) vs. Canal Winchester

Mon. 5/2/22 (5:15 PM) vs. Pickerington Central

Wed. 5/4/22 (5:15 PM) @ Newark


Groveport Madison HS Boys Baseball Broadcast Schedule Spring 2022 (1 game)       

TBD

  
Rick Cooper begins his 30th season as a play-by-announcer and his tenth year behind the mic at Groveport Madison High School. Click here to read more about Rick.

Schedules & Directions

@Cruiser_Sports

View text-based website